AIAA

The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • MY AIAA
  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
The American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)

is the world's largest technical society dedicated to the global aerospace profession.

    • ARC
    • AIAA Foundation
    • Industry Guide
    Organizing Committee

    Organizing Committee

    2012 AFM Conference Chairs

    General Chair
    Steven C. Komadina
    Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems
    Email: steve.komadina@ngc.com

    Technical Program Chairs
    Mark H. Lowenberg
    Department of Aerospace Engineering
    University of Bristol
    Email: m.lowenberg@bristol.ac.uk

    Clay Harden
    Honda Aircraft Company
    Email: clay_harden@haci.honda.com  

    2012 ASC Conference Chairs 

    AIAA General Chair
    David B. Spencer
    Department of Aerospace Engineering
    The Pennsylvania State University
    Email: dbs9@psu.edu

    AAS General Chair
    Anil Rao
    Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
    University of Florida
    Email: anilvrao@ufl.edu

    AIAA Technical Program Chair
    Mark E. Pittelkau
    Aerospace Control Systems, LLC
    Email: mpittelkau@acsinnovations.com

    AAS Technical Program Chair
    Anastassios Petropoulos
    NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
    Email: anastassios.e.petropoulos@jpl.nasa.gov  

    2012 GNC Conference Chairs

    General Chair
    Julie Thienel
    NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
    Email: julie.k.thienel@nasa.gov  

    Technical Program Chairs
    Jack W. Langelaan
    Department of Aerospace Engineering
    The Pennsylvania State University
    Email: jlangelaan@psu.edu  

    Lesley Weitz
    The MITRE Corporation
    7515 Colshire Drive
    Email: lweitz@mitre.org  

    2012 MST Conference Chairs

    General Chair
    Steven D. Beard
    NASA Ames Research Center
    Email: steven.d.beard@nasa.gov  

    Technical Program Chairs
    Steven D. Beard
    NASA Ames Research Center
    Email: steven.d.beard@nasa.gov

    Che-Hang C. Ih
    The Boeing Company
    Email: che-hang.c.ih@boeing.com