AIAA

The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • MY AIAA
  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
The American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)

is the world's largest technical society dedicated to the global aerospace profession.

  • ARC
  • AIAA Foundation
  • Industry Guide
2014 Press Releases

AIAA Press Releases

Our complete archive of 2014 news releases

Thursday, 17 April 2014
Dr. Ben T. Zinn to Receive AIAA 2014 Reed Aeronautics Award
Honored for Extensive and Fundamental Contributions to Aerospace Propulsion and Power Technologies

Wednesday, 16 April 2014
University of Southern California Wins 18th Annual Student Design/Build/Fly Competition
Event Drew 73 Teams from 29 States and 15 Countries

Tuesday, 15 April 2014
Glynn S. Lunney to Receive AIAA 2014 Goddard Astronautics Award
Honored for Over 50 Years of Outstanding Contributions to America's Manned Space Program

Monday, 14 April 2014
World's Space Community to Gather in Pasadena, California
13th International Space Operations Conference Will Explore Innovation

Monday, 7 April 2014
AIAA Announces 2014 Board of Elections Results

Tuesday, 1 April 2014
AIAA to Celebrate Achievements in Aerospace Sciences at AIAA AVIATION 2014

Wednesday, 19 March 2014
AIAA Presents Third Annual California Aerospace Week
Panel Discussions, Hearings and Exhibits to Focus on Importance of Aerospace to California

Thursday, 27 February 2014
AIAA Executive Director Urges Congress to Develop a Long-Term, Committed and Stable Strategic Plan for the U.S. Space Program
Decries Current Fractious State of Exploration Policy and Declares Cohesive Plan Vital to the Country's Interest

Wednesday, 12 February 2014
AIAA Mourns the Death of Honorary Fellow Richard H. "Dick" Battin
Developed and Led Analytic Software Design of the Apollo Spacecraft Primary Control, Guidance and Navigation System

Friday, 7 February 2014
AIAA Congratulates Members Elected to National Academy of Engineering

Wednesday, 5 February 2014
Abraham E. “Abe” Karem to Receive the AIAA/ASME/AHS/SAE Guggenheim Medal
Honored For a Lifetime of Innovative Fixed and Rotary Wing Unmanned Vehicle Designs

Tuesday, 4 February 2014
AIAA Names 2014 Aerospace Spotlight Award Recipients
Gala Will Also Recognize Newly Named AIAA Fellows and Honorary Fellows

Wednesday, 29 January 2014
X-51A WaveRider Team Wins 2014 AIAA Foundation Award for Excellence
Honored for the Demonstration of the Feasibility of Sustained Air Breathing Hypersonic Flight

Thursday, 16 January 2014
AIAA And The ABCM Sign Cooperative Agreement
Agreement to Foster Dialogue and Exchanges Critical to Fostering Aerospace Development

Monday, 13 January 2014
AIAA SciTech 2014 Kicks Off
More than 3,000 Engineers, Academics, Policy Makers, and Students Gather for World’s Largest Aerospace Conference

Friday, 10 January 2014
AIAA Mourns the Death of Thomas V. Jones
AIAA Honorary Fellow and Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Northrop Corp.