AIAA

The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • MY AIAA
  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
The American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)

is the world's largest technical society dedicated to the global aerospace profession.

    • ARC
    • AIAA Foundation
    • Industry Guide

    AIAA Board of Directors

    Updated: 23 January 2015


    President
    (2014-2016)
    James "Jim" F. Albaugh
    Retired
    1000 First Avenue, Unit 2201
    Seattle, WA  98104
    562.310.3555 (cell)
    jimfalbaugh@gmail.com
     

    Printable Version (PDF) >

    Director-Immediate Past President
    (2014-2016)
    Dr. Michael Griffin
    University of Alabama in Huntsville
    128 Intracoastal Drive
    Madison, AL 35758-9424
    202.431.2565
    Michael@griffinspace.net

     

     
    Vice President, Education
    (2012-2015)
    Dr. Steven E. Gorrell
    Brigham Young University
    435P CTB
    Provo, UT 84602
    801.422.2759
    sgorrell@byu.edu
    Vice President, Finance
    (2012-2015)
    Dr. Robert C. “Bob” Winn
    Engineering Systems Inc.
    4775 Centennial Boulevard, Suite 106
    Colorado Springs, CO 80919
    719.535.0400
    rcwinn@esi-co.com
    Vice President, International Activities
    (2012-2015)
    Dr. Susan X. Ying
    3707 Lewis Avenue
    Long Beach, CA 90807
    +86.180.1919.0321
    sxyav8rix@icloud.com
    Vice President-Elect, International Activities
    (2014-2015)
    Dr. John D. Evans
    Lockheed Martin Corporation
    6801 Rockledge Drive
    Bethesda, MD 20817
    301.897.6078
    John@DrJohnDEvans.com
    Vice President, Member Services
    (2014-2017)
    Dr. Annalisa Weigel
    Panoptes Systems
    5 Aberdeen Rd
    Wellesley, MA 02482
    857.998.1623
    weigel@panoptesuav.com
    Vice President, Publications
    (2012-2015)
    Dr. Vigor Yang
    School of Aerospace Engineering
    313 Montgomery Knight Building
    Atlanta, GA 30332-0150
    404.894.3002
    vigor.yang@aerospace.gatech.edu
    Vice President-Elect, Publications
    (2014-2015)
    Dr. Frank K Lu
    University of Texas at Arlington
    Box 19018
    500 W First St
    WH 211
    Arlington, TX 76019-0018
    817.272.2083
    franklu@uta.edu
    Vice President, Public Policy
    (2013-2016)
    Mrs. Mary L. Snitch
    Lockheed Martin – CE & T
    6801 Rockledge Drive
    Bethesda, MD 20817
    301. 897.6906
    301. 919.9386 (cellular)
    E-mail: mary.snitch@lmco.com
    Vice President, Standards (2012-2015) / Vice President-Elect, Finance (2014-2015)
    Ms. Laura McGill
    Raytheon Missile Systems
    Bldg. 848, MS 2, GO403
    P.O. Box 11337
    Tucson, AZ 85734-1337
    520.665.5830
    ljmcgill@raytheon.com
    Vice President-Elect, Standards
    (2014-2015)
    Mr Allen Arrington, Jr
    Sierra Lobo, Inc.
    21000 Brookpark Road, MS 6-2
    NASA Glenn Research Center 6-2
    Cleveland, OH 44135
    216.618.4357
    e.allen.arrington@nasa.gov
    Vice President, Technical Activities
    (2014-2017)
    David R. Riley
    The Boeing Company
    MC S306-4160
    P.O. Box 516
    Saint Louis, MO 63166-0516
    314.705.1782
    david.r.riley@boeing.com
    Director-Technical, Aerospace Design & Structures Group
    (2009-2015)
    Mrs. Kathleen M. Atkins
    Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Company
    227 Hanson Way
    Marietta, GA 30064
    770.494.2869
    kathleen.m.atkins@lmco.com
    Director-Technical, Aerospace Sciences Group
    (2012-2015)
    Dr. James A. Keenan
    US Army AMRDEC
    12104 Comanche Trail SE
    Huntsville, AL 35803
    256.876.0116
    James.A.Keenan.AIAA@gmail.com
    Director-Technical, Aircraft & Atmospheric Systems
    (2014-2017)
    Dr. Dimitri N Mavris
    Georgia Institute of Technology
    Aerospace Engineering
    270 Ferst Drive Room 308
    Atlanta, GA 30332-0150
    dimitri.mavris@ae.gatech.edu
    Director-Technical, Engineering & Technology Management Group
    (2014-2017)
    Mrs. Nancy F. Andersen
    G&N Corporation
    741 N. Fayette St.
    Alexandria, VA 22314
    925.549.8205
    Nancy.Anderson@jhuapl.edu
    Director-Technical, Information Systems Group
    (2013-2016)
    Dr. Sanjay Garg
    NASA Glenn Research Center
    21000 Brookpark Road
    M/S 77-1
    Cleveland, OH 44135
    216.433.2685
    Sanjay.garg@nasa.gov
    Director-Technical, Propulsion & Energy Group
    (2013-2016)
    Mr. Jeffrey Hamstra
    Lockheed Martin
    4766 Youngtree Court
    Fort Worth, TX 76123
    817.655.8894
    jeffrey.hamstra@lmco.com
    Director-Technical, Space & Missiles Group
    (2014-2017)
    Peter A Montgomery
    Jacobs Engineering Test and Operations Support Contract
    150 Highway AIA
    Apt 212
    Satellite Beach, FL 32937
    321.861.3301
    peter.a.montgomery@nasa.gov
    Director-At-Large
    (2013-2016)
    Colonel Neal Barlow, PhD
    U.S. Air Force Academy
    7320 Winding Oaks Drive
    Colorado Springs, CO 80919
    719. 333.4010
    719.213.5455 (cell)
    neal.barlow@usafa.edu
    Director-At-Large
    (2011-2014)
    Dr. Basil Hassan
    Sandia National Laboratories
    P.O. Box 5800; Mail Stop 0828
    Albuquerque, NM 87185-0828
    505.844.4682
    bhassan@sandia.gov

    Director-At-Large
    (2009-2015)
    Dr. Robert E. Lindberg
    National Institute of Aerospace
    100 Exploration Way
    Hampton, VA 23666
    757.325.6750
    lindberg@nianet.org
    Director-At-Large, International
    (2013-2016)
    Dr. Shamim A. Rahman
    NASA Johnson Space Center
    Building 17, Code EA4
    Houston, TX 77058
    281.483.1368
    shamim.a.rahman@nasa.gov
    Director-International
    (2014-2017)
    Scott Eberhardt
    Aerodynamic Analysis
    5450 Leary Ave NW, APT 545
    Seattle, WA 98107
    clipper108@gmail.com
    Director-International
    (2012-2015)
    Professor Kevin C. Massey
    Technical/Research Director
    DARPA/TTO
    675 North Randolph Street
    Arlington, VA 22203-2114
    703.526.2866
    kevin.massey@darpa.mil

    Director - Region I
    (2011-2014)
    Dr. Ferdinand W. Grosveld
    Northrop Grumman
    2 Channel Lane
    Hampton, VA 23664-1795
    757.864.3586
    f.grosveld@nasa.gov

     
    Director - Region II
    (2008-2015)
    Mr. G. Allen Lowrey
    Lockheed Martin Space Systems
    P.O. Box 070017
    Building 403
    4800 Bradford Drive
    Huntsville, AL 35807-7017
    256.217.6573
    Gordon.a.lowrey@lmco.com

    Director - Region III
    (2008-2015)
    Dr. Sivaram P. Gogineni
    Spectral Energies, LLC
    5100 Springfield Street, Suite 301
    Dayton, OH 45431
    937.266.9570
    spgogineni@gmail.com   

    Director - Region IV
    (2013-2016)
    Dr. Jayant Ramakrishnan
    Bastion Technologies
    17625 El Camino Real
    Suite 330
    Houston, TX 77058
    281.283.9390
    281.627.1946 cell
    jramakrishnan@bastiontechnologies.com
    Director - Region V
    (2010-2016)
    Laura A. Richard
    United Launch Alliance
    7958 S. Chester St.; MS A500
    MS C4101
    Centennial, CO 80112
    303.269.5963
    303.514.5967 (cell)
    laura.a.richard@ulalaunch.com 
    Director - Region VI
    (2012-2015)
    Ms. L. Jane Hansen
    HRP Systems, Inc.
    4010 Palos Verdes Drive North
    Suite 208
    Rolling Hills Estates, CA 90274
    310.541.2946
    hansen@hrpsystems.com

    Director - Region VII
    (2013-2016)
    Dr. Luisella Giulicchi
    European Space Agency
    P.O. Box 299
    Noordwijk, 2200 AG
    THE NETHERLANDS
    +31 71 565 5652
    luisella.giulicchi@esa.int
    Young Professional Liaison
    (2013-2015)
    Mr. Ryan Rudy
    The Boeing Company
    1120 Gahan Drive
    Florissant, MO 63031
    206.437.2617
    ryan.m.rudy@boeing.com
    Student Liaison
    (2013-2015)
    Ms. Cheryl Blomberg
    2232 Inwood Dr.
    Woburn, MA 01801
    602.663.1343
    cherylb@email.arizona.edu
    AIAA Staff Liaison
    Dr. Sandra H. Magnus
    Executive Director, AIAA
    1801 Alexander Bell Dr
    Suite 500
    Reston, VA 20191
    703.264.7512
    sandym@aiaa.org
    AIAA Staff Liaison
    Angelo Iasiello
    Chief Operations Officer & Treasurer, AIAA
    1801 Alexander Bell Drive
    Suite 500
    Reston, VA 20191
    703.264.7552
    angelo@aiaa.org
    AIAA Staff Liaison
    Bill Seymore
    Secretary/Treasurer, AIAA
    1801 Alexander Bell Drive
    Suite 500
    Reston, VA 20191
    703.264.7540
    bills@aiaa.org

    Executive and Governance Assistant
    Suzie Rapp
    AIAA

    703.264.7526
    suzier@aiaa.org