AIAA

The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • MY AIAA
  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
The American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)

is the world's largest technical society dedicated to the global aerospace profession.

  • ARC
  • AIAA Foundation
  • Industry Guide

AIAA Board of Directors

Updated: 21 June 2013


President
(2012-2014)
Dr. Michael Griffin
University of Alabama in Huntsville
128 Intracoastal Drive
Madison, AL 35758-9424
202.431.2565
Michael@griffinspace.net

 

Printable Version (PDF) >

President-Elect
(2013-2014)
James Albaugh
Retired
1000 First Avenue, Unit 2201
Seattle, WA  98104
562.310.3555 (cell)
jimfalbaugh@gmail.com

Director-Immediate Past President
(2012-2013)
Dr. Brian D. Dailey
Lockheed Martin Corporation (Retired)
6801 Rockledge Drive
Bethesda, MD 20817
(301) 897-6736  FAX: (301) 897-6655
dailey.brian7@gmail.com

 
Vice President, Education
(2012-2015)
Dr. Steven E. Gorrell
Brigham Young University
435P CTB
Provo, UT 84602
801.422.2759
sgorrell@byu.edu
Vice President, Finance
(2012-2015)
Dr. Robert C. “Bob” Winn
Engineering Systems Inc.
4775 Centennial Boulevard, Suite 106
Colorado Springs, CO 80919
719.535.0400
rcwinn@esi-co.com
Vice President, International Activities
(2012-2015)
Dr. Susan X. Ying
Technical/Research Director
Boeing Engineering Operations & Technology
PO Box 3707, 7L-69
Seattle, WA 98124-2207
425.373.2626
susan.x.ying@boeing.com

Vice President, Member Services
(2011-2014)
Dr. Merri Sanchez
Sierra Nevada Corporation
Space Systems Group
1722 Boxelder Street, Suite 102
Louisville, CO 80027
720.407.3236
merri.sanchez@sncorp.com

Vice President, Elect Member Services
(2013-2014)
Dr. Annalisa Weigel
Fairmont Consulting Group
5 Aberdeen Road
Wellesley, Ma 02482
857.998.1623
E-mail: alweigel@mit.edu
Vice President, Publications
(2012-2015)
Dr. Vigor Yang
School of Aerospace Engineering
313 Montgomery Knight Building
Atlanta, GA 30332-0150
404.894.3002
vigor.yang@aerospace.gatech.edu

Vice President, Public Policy
(2013-2016)
Mrs. Mary L. Snitch
Lockheed Martin – CE & T
6801 Rockledge Drive
Bethesda, MD 20817
301. 897.6906
301. 919.9386 (cellular)
E-mail: mary.snitch@lmco.com 

Vice President, Standards
(2012-2015)
Ms. Laura McGill
Raytheon Missile Systems
Bldg. 848, MS 2, GO403
P.O. Box 11337
Tucson, AZ 85734-1337
520.665.5830
ljmcgill@raytheon.com

Vice President, Technical Activities
(2011-2014)
Dr. Basil Hassan
Sandia National Laboratories
PO Box 5800 ; Mail Stop 1162
Mail Stop 1162
Albuquerque, NM 87185-1162
505.844.4682
bhassan@sandia.gov
Vice President-Elect, Technical Activities
(2013-2014)
David R. Riley
The Boeing Company
MC S306-4160
P.O. Box 516
Saint Louis, MO 63166-0516
314.233.6458
314.705.1782 cell
david.r.riley@boeing.com

Director-Technical, Aerospace Design & Structures Group
(2009-2015)
Mrs. Kathleen M. Atkins
Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Company
227 Hanson Way
Marietta, GA 30064
770.494.2869
kathleen.m.atkins@lmco.com 

Director-Technical, Aerospace Sciences Group
(2012-2015)
Dr. James A. Keenan
US Army AMRDEC
12104 Comanche Trail SE
Huntsville, AL 35803
256.876.0116
james_a_keenan@yahoo.com

Director-Technical, Aircraft & Atmospheric Systems
(2008-2014)
Dr. Neal J. Pfeiffer
Consultant
36 Laurel Drive
Wichita, KS 67206-2541
316.686.4306
nealpfeiffer@sbcglobal.net  

Director-Technical, Engineering & Technology Management Group
(2011-2014)
Mr. Allen Arrington, Jr.
Sierra Lobo, Inc.
NASA Glenn, Mail Stop 6-2
21000 Brookpark Road
Cleveland, Ohio 44135
216.433.8507
e.allen.arrington@nasa.gov

Director-Technical, Information Systems Group
(2013-2016)
Dr. Sanjay Garg
NASA Glenn Research Center
21000 Brookpark Road
M/S 77-1
Cleveland, OH 44135
216. 433.2685
Sanjay.garg@nasa.gov
Director-Technical, Propulsion & Energy Group
(2013-2016)
Mr. Jeffrey Hamstra
Lockheed Martin
4766 Youngtree Court
Fort Worth, TX 76123
817.655.8894
jeffrey.hamstra@lmco.com
Director-Technical, Space & Missiles Group
(2008-2014)
Dr. Trevor Sorensen
Hawaii Space Flight Laboratory
University of Hawaii at Manoa
1680 East-West Road, Post 501
Honolulu, HI 96822
808.956.4715
Sorensen@hsfl.hawaii.edu

Director-At-Large
(2013-2016)
Colonel Neal Barlow, PhD
U.S. Air Force Academy
7320 Winding Oaks Drive
Colorado Springs, CO 80919
719. 333.4010
neal.barlow@usafa.edu
Director-At-Large
(2011-2014)
Dr. J. Stephen Rottler
Sandia National Laboratories
P.O. Box 5800; Mail Stop 0351
Albuquerque, NM 87185-0351
505.844.3882
jsrottl@sandia.gov

Director-At-Large
(2009-2015)
Dr. Robert E. Lindberg
National Institute of Aerospace
100 Exploration Way
Hampton, VA 23666
757.325.6750
lindberg@nianet.org
Director-At-Large, International
(2013-2016)
Dr. Shamim A. Rahman
NASA Johnson Space Center
Building 15, Code EP1
Houston, TX 77058
281.483.1368
shamim.a.rahman@nasa.gov

Director-International
(2011-2014)
Professor In Lee, PhD
Department of Aerospace Engineering
Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology (KAIST)
Yuseong-gu, Daejeon 305-701
KOREA
+82.42.350.3717
inlee@kaist.ac.kr

Director-International
(2012-2015)
Professor Kevin C. Massey
Technical/Research Director
DARPA/TTO
675 North Randolph Street
Arlington, VA 22203-2114
703.526.2866
kevin.massey@darpa.mil

Director - Region I
(2011-2014)
Dr. Ferdinand W. Grosveld
Northrop Grumman
2 Channel Lane
Hampton, VA 23664-1795
757.864.3586
f.grosveld@nasa.gov

Director - Region II
(2008-2015)
Mr. G. Allen Lowrey
Lockheed Martin Space Systems
P.O. Box 070017
Building 406
4800 Bradford Drive
Huntsville, AL 35807-7017
256.217.6573
Gordon.a.lowrey@lmco.com

Director - Region III
(2008-2015)
Dr. Sivaram P. Gogineni
Spectral Energies, LLC
5100 Springfield Street, Suite 301
Dayton, OH 45431
937.266.9570
spgogineni@gmail.com   

Director - Region IV
(2013-2016)
Dr. Jayant Ramakrishnan
Bastion Technologies
17625 El Camino Real
Suite 330
Houston, TX 77058
281.283.9390
281.627.1946 cell
jramakrishnan@bastiontechnologies.com
Director - Region V
(2010-2016)
Laura A. Richard
United Launch Alliance
9501 E. Panorama Circle
MS C4101
Centennial, CO 80112
(303) 269-5963
laura.a.richard@ulalaunch.com 
Director - Region VI
(2012-2015)
Ms. L. Jane Hansen
HRP Systems, Inc.
4010 Palos Verdes Drive North
Suite 208
Rolling Hills Estates, CA 90274
310.541–2946
hansen@hrpsystems.com

Director - Region VII
(2013-2016)
Dr. Luisella Giulicchi
European Space Agency
P.O. Box 299
Noordwijk, 2200 AG
THE NETHERLANDS
+31 71 565 5652
luisella.giulicchi@esa.int
Young Professional Liaison
(2013-2015)
Mr. Ryan Rudy
The Boeing Company
1120 Gahan Drive
Florissant, MO 63031
206.437.2617
ryan.m.rudy@boeing.com
Student Liaison
(2013-2015)
Ms. Cheryl Blomberg
1475 Folsom Street
Unit 3027
Boulder, CO 80302
602.663.1343
cherylb@email.arizona.edu
AIAA Staff Liaison
Dr. Sandra H. Magnus
Executive Director, AIAA
1801 Alexander Bell Dr
Suite 500
Reston, VA 20191
703.264.7512
sandym@aiaa.org
AIAA Staff Liaison
Dr. Klaus D. Dannenberg
Deputy Executive Director, AIAA
BOD Secretary
1801 Alexander Bell Drive
Suite 500
Reston, VA 20191
703.264.7655
klausd@aiaa.org
AIAA Staff Liaison
Angelo Iasiello
Chief Operations Officer & Treasurer, AIAA
1801 Alexander Bell Drive
Suite 500
Reston, VA 20191
703.264.7552
angelo@aiaa.org
AIAA Staff Liaison
Bill Seymore
Secretary/Treasurer, AIAA
1801 Alexander Bell Drive
Suite 500
Reston, VA 20191
703.264.7540
bills@aiaa.org