4 June 2018
The AP reports that a Russian Soyuz capsule carrying three ISS astronauts “landed safely in the steppes of Kazakhstan.” NASA astronaut Scott Tingle, JAXA astronaut Norishige Kanai, and Roscosmos cosmonaut Anton Shkaplerov ended a 168-day mission and will “undergo a longer medical exam and then be flown either to Moscow or Houston.” Americans Drew Feustel and Ricky Arnold and Russian Oleg Artemyev now comprise the crew of the ISS, but another three astronauts are scheduled “to be launched to the space station on Wednesday from the Baikonur complex in Kazakhstan.” (Image Credit: NASA)
More Info (Associated Press)