25 March 2014
The new Expedition 39 crew is set to launch Tuesday night from Baikonur Cosmodrome to the International Space Station. Flight Engineers Alexander Skvortsov, Steve Swanson and Oleg Artemyev will launch aboard a Soyuz spacecraft at 5:17 p.m. EDT for a six-hour ride to the orbital outpost. After four orbits they are scheduled to dock to the Poisk module at 11:04 p.m., with hatch opening targeted for 12:45 a.m. Greeting them will be Expedition 39 Commander Koichi Wakata and Flight Engineers Rick Mastracchio and Mikhail Tyurin. (Image Credit: NASA/Joel Kowsky)
More Info > (NASA.gov)