28 May 2014
NASA astronaut Reid Wiseman, cosmonaut Maxim Suraev of the Russian Federal Space Agency, and European Space Agency astronaut Alexander Gerst are set to launch aboard a Soyuz spacecraft from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 3:57 p.m. EDT today. They are expected to arrive less than six hours later, at 9:48 p.m. Commander Steve Swanson and Flight Engineers Oleg Artemyev and Alexander Skvortsov, who have been at the ISS since 27 March, will welcome the new crew aboard when the hatches open at 11:25 p.m. NASA TV coverage of the launch begins at 3 p.m. EDT Wednesday. (Image Credit: NASA)
More Info > (Florida Today)
More Info > (International Business Times)
More Info > (NASA TV)