The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Aircraft Design Award

The Aircraft Design Award was established in 1968 and is presented to an individual or team for an original concept or career contributions leading to a significant advancement in aircraft design or design technology. This annual award is generally presented at the AIAA Aviation and Aeronautics Forum (AVIATION). Nomination Deadline: 1 October
  • Full Name: Kendall Perkins
  • Category: Technical Excellence
  • AIAA Citation: For outstanding accomplishments in technical design and engineering management of a wide spectrum of fighter aircraft designs ranging from the original FH-1 Phantom to the F-15 Eagle, and in recognition of this versatility as a leader, and innovations in the field of aircraft design