The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Walter J. and Angeline H. Crichlow Trust Prize

The Walter J. and Angeline H. Crichlow Trust Prize was established in 1994 and is presented to a single nominee (which can be an individual or small team of up to 4 contributing individuals) for a specific achievement or body of work (perhaps extending over a period of years) that became significant during the immediate past 15 years. The Prize is presented every four years generally at the AIAA Science and Technology Forum (SCITECH). The 2019 Crichlow Prize award will be presented at the 2019 SciTech Forum in January 2019 in San Diego, CA. Nomination Deadline: TBD
  • Full Name: Dr Paul C Paris
  • Category: Technical Excellence
  • AIAA Citation: For discovering the Fracture Mechanics Approach to fatigue and for predicting aircraft structural integrity and related lifetime research and educational contributions toward its universal acceptance.