The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Summerfield Book Award

The Summerfield Book Award is named in honor of Dr. Martin Summerfield, founder and initial editor of the Progress in Astronautics and Aeronautics series of books published by the AIAA. The award is presented to the author of the best book recently published (within the last five years) by AIAA. This annual award is generally presented at the AIAA Science and Technology (SCITECH) Forum. Nomination Deadline: 1 July
  • Full Name: Dr David T Pratt
  • Category: Publication Award
  • AIAA Citation: For their AIAA Education Series book, Hypersonic Airbreathing Propulsion,which presents a fundamental, logical, integrated treatment of this complex field and also contributes original research and scholarship. Its comprehensive exposition is extremely well written and friendly to read, representing an outstanding educational resource and a critical reference for years to come