The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Air Breathing Propulsion Award

Established in 1975, the Air Breathing Propulsion Award is presented to an individual for sustained, meritorious accomplishment in the arts, sciences, and technology of air breathing propulsion systems.This annual award is generally presented at the AIAA Propulsion and Energy Forum and Exposition. Nomination Deadline: 1 February 2020
  • Full Name: Mr. Edward Woll
  • Category: Technical Excellence
  • AIAA Citation: For 30 years of sustained significant contributions to the aircraft industry through innovative conception, design and development of gas turbine engines, including the total engine spectrum from small turboshaft to large bypass turbofans; through active participation in many technical societies and advisory boards; and through innovative leadership in design-to-cost principles