The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Aerospace Software Engineering Award

The Aerospace Software Engineering Award is presented for outstanding technical and/or management contributions to aeronautical or astronautical software engineering. Initially presented annually, beginning in 2007 this award is presented biennially (in odd-numbered years) generally at the AIAA Science and Technology Forum and Exposition (SciTech). Nomination Deadline: 1 July 2020
  • Full Name: Mr. Chad R Frost
  • Category: Technical Excellence
  • AIAA Citation: For developing CONDUIT, a revolutionary concept for integrated control system software design and for achieving its acceptance by the aerospace industry.
  • Notes: NASA Ames Research Center Co-Recipients: Mark Tischler, Sean Swei and Kenny Cheung