The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

de Florez Award for Flight Simulation

The de Florez Award for Flight Simulation, named in honor of the late Admiral Luis de Florez, is presented for an outstanding individual achievement in the application of flight simulation to aerospace training, research, and development. This annual award is generally presented at the AIAA Science and Technology Forum (SCITECH). Nomination Deadline: 1 July
  • Full Name: Prof Hugh H Hurt
  • Category: Technical Excellence
  • AIAA Citation: For more than two decades of continuing major contributions in improving flight safety and efficiency by developing tests, training programs, and courses of study that effectively transmit sound aeronautical engineering concepts to flight personnel for practical use in both the military and civil sectors