The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Aerospace Power Systems Award

The Aerospace Power Systems Award, established in 1981, is presented for a significant contribution in the broad field of aerospace power systems, specifically as related to the application of engineering sciences and systems engineering to the production, storage, distribution, and processing of aerospace power. This annual award is generally presented at the AIAA Propulsion and Energy Forum and Exposition. Nomination Deadline: 1 February 2020
  • Full Name: Dr Edward M Gaddy
  • Category: Technical Excellence
  • AIAA Citation: In recognition for over 40 years of outstanding contributions in the field of space photovoltaics, for efforts to develop cost-effective improvements to solar arrays and increase the reliability of space photovoltaic systems, and for imparting knowledge on the next generation.