The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Fluid Dynamics Award

From inception to 1991, this award was presented as the Fluid Dynamics and Plasmadynamics Award. In 1992 it became the Fluid Dynamics Award and is presented for outstanding contributions to the understanding of the behavior of liquids and gases in motion as related to need in aeronautics and astronautics. This annual award is generally presented at the AIAA Aviation and Aeronautics Forum (AVIATION). Nomination Deadline: 1 October
  • Full Name: Dr Helen L Reed, PE
  • Entry: 2018 Fluid Dynamics Award
  • Category: Technical Excellence
  • AIAA Citation: For lifetime achievements in the fundamental understanding, modeling, and control of boundary-layer laminar-to-turbulent transition for aerospace vehicles from subsonic to hypersonic.