The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Walter J. and Angeline H. Crichlow Trust Prize

The Walter J. and Angeline H. Crichlow Trust Prize was established in 1994 and is presented to a single nominee (which can be an individual or small team of up to 4 contributing individuals) for a specific achievement or body of work (perhaps extending over a period of years) that became significant during the immediate past 15 years. The Prize is presented every four years generally at the AIAA Science and Technology Forum and Exposition (SciTech). The Crichlow Prize award will be presented at the AIAA SciTech Forum in January 2023. Nomination Deadline: 15 March 2022
  • Full Name: Mr Robert S Ryan
  • Category: Technical Excellence
  • AIAA Citation: For pioneering development in space vehicle structural dynamics, and lifetime leadership in the design of structural systems.