The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Air Breathing Propulsion Award

Established in 1975, the Air Breathing Propulsion Award is presented to an individual for sustained, meritorious accomplishment in the arts, sciences, and technology of air breathing propulsion systems.This annual award is generally presented at the AIAA Propulsion and Energy Forum and Exposition. Nomination Deadline: 1 February 2020
  • Full Name: Raymond M Standahar
  • Category: Technical Excellence
  • AIAA Citation: In recognition of his leadership and devotion to the advancement of gas turbine engine technology through the continued and ardent support to the Advance Technology Engine Demonstrator (ATEGG and JTDE) Programs