The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Aircraft Design Award

The Aircraft Design Award was established in 1968 and is presented to an individual or team for an original concept or career contributions leading to a significant advancement in aircraft design or design technology. This annual award is generally presented at the AIAA Aviation and Aeronautics Forum (AVIATION). Nomination Deadline: 1 October
  • Full Name: Mr. Harry J Hillaker
  • Category: Technical Excellence
  • AIAA Citation: For a long and distinguished career in aircraft design during which he performed or directed various phases of the design of five major, technologically advanced aircraft: B-36, B-58, F-111, F-16, and F-16XL