The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Air Breathing Propulsion Award

Established in 1975, the Air Breathing Propulsion Award is presented to an individual for sustained, meritorious accomplishment in the arts, sciences, and technology of air breathing propulsion systems.This annual award is generally presented at the AIAA Propulsion and Energy Forum (PROPULSION AND ENERGY). Nomination Deadline: 15 February
  • Full Name: Dr Edward T Curran
  • Category: Technical Excellence
  • AIAA Citation: Dr. Curran is a pioneer of hypersonic propulsion and an early advocate for supersonic combustion ramjets. He holds a joint patent for his foundational work, which today is being proven in flight.