The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Walter J. and Angeline H. Crichlow Trust Prize

The Walter J. and Angeline H. Crichlow Trust Prize was established in 1994 and is presented to a single nominee (which can be an individual or small team of up to 4 contributing individuals) for a specific achievement or body of work (perhaps extending over a period of years) that became significant during the immediate past 15 years. The Prize is presented every four years generally at the AIAA Science and Technology Forum (SCITECH). The next award will be in 2019. The nomination form and gudelines can be found at <a href=></a> Nomination Deadline: 15 March 2018
  • Full Name: Dr Chin-Teh Sun
  • Entry: -
  • Category: Technical Excellence
  • AIAA Citation: For pioneering developments in damage tolerant design in composite structural mechanics and for seminal contributions to academic programs in composite structures and materials”.
  • Notes: Received award in 2012 due to accident