The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Aircraft Design Award

The Aircraft Design Award was established in 1968 and is presented to an individual or team for an original concept or career contributions leading to a significant advancement in aircraft design or design technology. This annual award is generally presented at the AIAA Aviation and Aeronautics Forum and Exposition. Nomination Deadline: 1 October
  • Full Name: Mr. Michael Pelehach
  • Category: Technical Excellence
  • AIAA Citation: For success as Design and Project Director of the F-14 Tomcat carrier-based fighter, and in recognition of a long and distinguished career with leadership contributions to the design of the OV-1 Mohawk, E-2C Hawkeye, A-6 Intruder, EA-6B Prowler and the X-29 Technology Demonstrator Aircraft