The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Survivability Award

Established in 1993, the Survivability Award is presented to an individual or a team to recognize outstanding achievement or contribution in design, analysis, implementation and/or education of survivability in an aerospace system. This award is presented biennially (in even-numbered years) generally at the AIAA Science and Technology (SCITECH) Forum. Nomination Deadline: 1 July
  • Full Name: James B Foulk
  • Category: Technical Excellence
  • AIAA Citation: For pioneering efforts in survivability including the design of the UH-60A Blackhawk helicopter, establishment of SURVIAC, and the founding and management of the Survice Engineering Company.