The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

    Indian Top Science Prize - Homi J Bhabha Gold Medal Conferred to AIAA Associate Fellow Dr Prakash Chand Jain


    AIAA Associate Fellow Dr Prakash Chand Jain and a scientist with Defence Research & Development Organization (DRDO) India was conferred the prestigious Homi J. Bhabha National Award by Indian Union Minister of Science and Technology Dr Harsh Vardhan during the 105th Session of Indian Science Congress in recognition of his significant contributions towards development of Science and Technology - specifically in the realm of Aerospace Engineering. Dr Jain an alumnus of the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Roorkee, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, and is a BOYSCAST (DST) Fellow from Pennsylvania State University, USA.  He is specialized in the areas of Aerospace Structures Technologies. He is a Fellow of Telangana Akademy of Sciences and a Fellow of the Institution of Engineers India. In addition to various DRDO awards, Dr Jain is recipient of the coveted Dr Biren Roy Space Science and Design Award from the Aeronautical Society of India, conferred by Governor of Karnataka. Dr Jain has made outstanding contributions in the areas of Aerospace Engineering.

    Image: Dr Prakash Chand Jain (Right) receives congratulations from Indian Union Minister of Science & Technology Dr Harsh Vardhan (Left)