The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics
2015 Scholarship & Award Winners

AIAA Foundation – Scholarship and Award Winners

Meet the 2015 Scholarship & Award Winners!

The AIAA Foundation Undergraduate Scholarship Program offers scholarships to college sophomores, juniors, and seniors each year. Recipients can apply to renew their scholarship annually until reaching graduation.


Through its annual Graduate Scholarship Program, the AIAA Foundation presents awards to graduate students doing excellent research in the Air and Space Sciences.


We are pleased to introduce our 2015 Scholarship and Award recipients.



 Undergraduate Scholarships


Cary Spitzer Digital
Avionics Scholarship
  David and Catherine Thompson Space Technology Scholarship
Alex Strange_Cary Spitzer Digi Avi 2015    Samantha Rawlins_Thompson2015
Recipient: Alexander D. Strange   Recipient: Samantha Rawlins
Dr. Amy R. Pritchett Digital Avionics Scholarship   Dr. James Rankin Digital Avionics Scholarship
 Nicole Whiting_AmyPritchettDigiAvi2015    McKenzie Kinzbach_JamesRankinDigiAvi2015
Recipient: Nicole Whiting   Recipient: McKenzie Kinzbach
Ellis F. Hitt Digital Avionics Scholarship   Leatrice Gregory Pendray Scholarship
Stephen Higgins_EllisHittDigiAvi2015    Abigail Spohn_Leatrice G Pendray 2015
Recipient: Stephen Higgins   Recipient: Abigail Spohn
Liquid Propulsion
TC Scholarship
  Space Transportation
 Erik Ballesteros_LiquidPropTC2015    Adil Papa_Space Trans TC 2015
Recipient: Erik Ballesteros   Recipient: Aadil Pappa

Vicki and George Muellner Scholarship

for Aerospace Engineering

 Miles Bengtson_MuellnerScholar2015
Recipient: Miles Bengtson


Graduate Awards


Gordon C. Oates Air Breathing Propulsion Graduate Award   Guidance, Navigation, and 
Control Graduate Award 
Ciprian Dumitrache_GordonOates2015   Brandon Cook_GNCGrad2015
Recipient: Ciprian Dumitrache   Recipient: Brandon Cook
John Leland Atwood

Graduate Award


Martin Summerfield Propellants and Combustion Graduate Award

 Byron Patterson_JohnLelandAtwood2015    Robert Fievisohn_SummerfieldGrad2015
Recipient: Byron W. Patterson   Recipient: Robert Fievisohn
Orville and Wilbur Wright
Graduate Award
  Orville and Wilbur Wright
Graduate Award
 Brent Pomeroy_OrvilleandWilbur2015   Matthew Reilly_OrvilleandWilbur2015
Recipient: Brent Pomeroy   Recipient: Matthew Reilly
William T. Piper, Sr. General Aviation
Systems Graduate Award
 Imon Chakraborty_PiperGrad2015
Recipient: Imon Chakraborty

For more information on the 2015 Scholarship and Award Winners, please click here.