The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Meet Our Students

AIAA Foundation – Scholarship and Award Winners

Meet the 2014 Scholarship & Award Winners!

The AIAA Foundation Undergraduate Scholarship Program offers scholarships to college sophomores, juniors, and seniors each year. Recipients can apply to renew their scholarship annually until reaching graduation.


Through its annual Graduate Scholarship Program, the AIAA Foundation presents awards to graduate students doing excellent research in the Air and Space Sciences.


We are pleased to introduce our 2014 Scholarship and Award recipients.



 Undergraduate Scholarships


Cary Spitzer Digital
Avionics Scholarship
  David and Catherine Thompson Scholarship
CarySpitzerDigitalAvionicsScholarship2014   DavidandCathyThompsonScholarship2014
Recipient: Arjun Krishnan   Recipient: Bryan Sonneveldt
Dr. Amy R. Pritchett Digital Avionics Scholarship   Dr. James Rankin Digital Avionics Scholarship
AmyPritchettDigitalAvionicsScholarship2014   JamesRankinDigitalAvionicsScholarship2014
Recipient: Nicolas Spoentgen   Recipient: Ashwin Krishnan
Ellis F. Hitt Digital Avionics Scholarship   Leatrice Gregory Pendray Scholarship
EllisHittDigitalAvionicsScholarship2014   LeatriceGregoryPendrayScholarship2014
Recipient: Jackson Morris   Recipient: Abigail Spohn
Liquid Propulsion TC Scholarship   Space Transportation TC Scholarship
LiquidPropulsionTCScholarship2014   SpaceTransTCScholarship2014
Recipient: Pavan Chinta   Recipient: Christopher Nie

Vicki and George Muellner Scholarship

for Aerospace Engineering

Recipient: Braden Hancock


Graduate Awards


Guidance, Navigation, and

Control Graduate Award


John Leland Atwood

Graduate Award

 GNCGraduateAward2014    JohnLelandAtwoodGraduateAward2014
Recipient: James Paulos   Recipient: Sydney Do
Orville and Wilbur Wright Graduate Award   Orville and Wilbur Wright Graduate Award
 OrvilleandWilburWrightGradAward1_2014    OrvilleandWilburWrightGradAward2_2014
Recipient: Fanny Besem   Recipient: Giuseppe Cataldo


For more information on the 2014 Scholarship and Award Winners, please Click Here.