The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

    Course Instructors

    Advanced High-Speed Air-Breathing Propulsion Technology

    Course Instructors

    Dora Musielak
    Dr. Dora Musielak has over 27 years of experience leading research programs in industry and academia in high-speed reacting flows, combustion, turbulence, and fuel injection for scramjet engine applications, rockets, and pulse detonation propulsion. She is an AIAA Associate Fellow and serves on the AIAA High Speed Air Breathing Propulsion Technical Committee.

    Dean Andreadis
    Mr. Dean Andreadis has 32 years of experience at Pratt & Whitney, including development of ramjet, dual mode, and scramjet engines, and commercial and military gas turbine engines. He is a Pratt & Whitney Fellow for Hypersonic System Design, and widely recognized within the industry as an expert in the field of hypersonic system design.

    Doug G. Garrard
    Dr. Doug G. Garrard has 28 years of experience advancing the state of the art of weapon system ground testing through analysis and evaluation at Arnold Engineering Development Center. His broad expertise includes analysis, project management, and service as the test program architect of turbine engines, rockets, high-speed air-breathing propulsion, aerodynamics, and ballistics. He has authored over 20 papers.

    Marty Bradley
    Dr. Marty Bradley is a Boeing Technical Fellow with 27 years of experience in hypersonic propulsion integration for high-speed missiles, hypersonic cruise vehicles, and space access vehicles. Former chairman of the AIAA High Speed Air Breathing Propulsion Technical Committee, he is principal investigator for a NASA combined cycle propulsion analysis contract.

    Stephen Beckel
    Mr. Stephen Beckel has over 28 years experience in design, development, and test of turbine, ramjet, and scramjet propulsion. He taught undergraduate engineering courses and propulsion short courses for NASA, the Von Karman Institute, and AIAA. He is the director for Advanced Propulsion at ATK, an AIAA Associate Fellow, and a member of the AIAA High Speed Air Breathing Propulsion Technical Committee.