AIAA

The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • MY AIAA
  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
The American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)

is the world's largest technical society dedicated to the global aerospace profession.

    • ARC
    • AIAA Foundation
    • Industry Guide
    2015 Press Releases

    AIAA Press Releases

    Our complete archive of 2015 news releases

    Thursday 26 June
    AIAA Congratulates Dennis Muilenberg on Becoming CEO of the Boeing Company

    Friday, 5 June
    AIAA to Celebrate Achievements in Aircraft and Atmospheric Systems at AIAA Aviation and Aeronautics Forum and Exposition 2015

    Thursday, 4 June
    AIAA to Celebrate Achievements in the Aerospace Sciences at AIAA Aviation and Aeronautics Forum and Exposition 2015

    Wednesday, 3 June
    Boeing 787-8 Development Team to Receive the 2015 Elmer A. Sperry Award
    To be Presented at AIAA Aviation and Aeronautics Forum and Exposition in Dallas, Texas

    Wednesday, 27 May
    AIAA Aviation and Aeronautics Forum and Exposition 2015 to Explore
    Pushing the Boundaries of the Imaginable: Leveraging the Aviation Ecosystem

    Globalization, NextGen Implementation, NASA Aeronautics, and Aviation Cybersecurity Featured Discussion Topics

    Monday, 27 April
    Alan Mulally to Receive the AIAA/ASME/AHS/SAE Guggenheim Medal
    Honored for Leadership in the Creation, Design, Development, and Manufacture of Commercial Airplanes, Exemplified by the Boeing 777

    Friday, 17 April
    AIAA Announces 2015 Board of Directors Election Results
    Welcomes James “Jim” Maser as President-Elect

    Tuesday, 31 March
    Roy V. Harris to Receive the AIAA 2015 Distinguished Service Award
    Honored for 58 Years of Service to AIAA

    Monday, 30 March
    Jean-Jacques Dordain to Receive the AIAA 2015 Goddard Astronautical Award
    Honored for Outstanding Vision and Leadership in Space Exploration

    Monday, 16 March
    AIAA Congratulates Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation for Gulfstream G650 Jet Winning the 2014 Collier Trophy

    Monday, 16 March
    The Honorable Ralph M. Hall to Receive the AIAA 2015 Public Service Award
    Honored for Outstanding Service to and Leadership of the U.S. Space Program


    Friday, 13 March
    William J. Emrich Named AIAA 2015 Engineer of the Year
    Honored for Work on the Megawatt-Class Nuclear Thermal Rocket Element Environmental Simulator

    Wednesday, 11 March
    AIAA and ASA California Chapter Team for Fourth Annual California Aerospace Week

    Tuesday, 10 March
    Russell Cummings and Andreas Schuette Win AIAA 2015 International Cooperation Award
    Honored for Outstanding Leadership of an International Team Exploring Stability of Air and Sea Vehicles

    Friday, 27 February
    Ramesh K. Agarwal Wins AIAA 2015 Reed Aeronautics Award
    Honored for Outstanding Leadership in Aerospace Education and Research and Advancing Wide Range of Aerospace Vehicles

    Wednesday, 25 February 2015
    AIAA Statement on Marion Blakey's Departure from the Aerospace Industries Association

    Monday, 23 February 2015
    X-37B Orbital Test Vehicle Team Wins 2015 AIAA Foundation Award of Excellence
    Honored For Creating a Durable, Affordable, Autonomous, Reusable Space System

    Tuesday, 3 February 2015
    AIAA Aerospace Spotlight Awards Gala to Confer Top Honors
    Black Tie Event Honors Aerospace's Best and Brightest

    Friday, 23 January 2015
    AIAA Presents Awards at International Student Conference
    Event Part of AIAA Science and Technology Forum and Exposition 2015

    Wednesday, 21 January 2015
    AIAA Mourns the Death of Eugene E. "Gene" Covert
    AIAA Honorary Fellow

    Friday, 16 January 2015
    AIAA Announces its Class of 2015 Fellows and Honorary Fellows
    Four Honorary Fellows and 22 Fellows Selected

    Wednesday, 14 January 2015
    Alexander J. Smits Appointed Editor-in-Chief of AIAA Journal

    Friday, 9 January 2015
    AIAA MOURNS THE DEATH OF WILLIAM E. BOEING JR.
    Son of The Boeing Company’s Founder William E. Boeing and Committed Preservationist of Aerospace History