The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
The American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)

is the world's largest technical society dedicated to the global aerospace profession.

    • AIAA Governance
    • ARC
    • AIAA Foundation
    • Industry Guide
    Organizing Committee

    Organizing Committee

    22nd AIAA Aerodynamic Decelerator Systems Technology Conference and Seminar

    General Chair
    Ben Tutt, HDT Airborne Systems

    Technical Program Co-Chairs
    Oleg Yakimenko, Naval Postgraduate School

    Aaron Morris, Booz Allen Hamilton

    Administrative Chair
    Ignatius Kapp, Performance Designs, Inc.

    Seminar Chair
    Glen Brown, HDT Engineering Services, Inc.

    AIAA Balloon Systems Conference

    General Chair
    Debbie Fairbrother, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center – Wallops Flight Facility

    Technical Program Chair
    Mike Fortenberry, Southwest Research Institute

    20th AIAA Lighter-Than-Air Systems Technology Conference

    General Chair
    Brandon T. Buerge, Wichita Analytical Group, LLC

    Technical Program Chair
    Mark E. Beyer, Wichita Analytical Group, LLC

    R. G. Van Treuren (Retired)