The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership

  • Donate
  • Press Room
  • Renew
  • View Cart
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics


    AIAA Associate Fellows
    Class of 2015

    “Associate Fellows” shall be persons who have accomplished or been in charge of important engineering or scientific work, or who have done original work of outstanding merit, or who have otherwise made outstanding contributions to the arts, sciences, or technology of aeronautics or astronautics.”


    David Akin University of Maryland   Ye Li National Wind Technology Center
    Steven Allmaras Massachusetts Institute of Technology   Kevin Lowe Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
    Richard Anthony U.S. Air Force Research Laboratory   Wolfram Lunscher COM DEV
    Russell Averill The Aerospace Corporation   Lester Lyles The Lyles Group
    Brian Beal AFRL - Air Force Research Laboratory   Arup Maji University of New Mexico
    Robert Bell Sierra Nevada Corporation   Cindy Malawy The Boeing Company
    Dale Belter The Boeing Company   Alexandre Martin University of Kentucky
    Michael Benjamin GE Aviation - General Electric Company   Leigh McCue Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
    Marc Bernstein Massachusetts Institute of Technology-Lincoln Laboratory   Douglas McKinnon Lockheed Martin Corporation
    Naipei Peter Bi Naval Surface Warfare Center Carderock Division (NSWCCD)   Michelle McMillan SynGenics Corporation
    Warren Boley Aerojet Rocketdyne   Michael McWithey Lockheed Martin Missiles and Fire Control
    Mary Bowden University of Maryland   Hua Meng Zhejiang University
    Isaac Boxx Institute of Combustion Technology German Aerospace Center   David Mindell Massachusetts Institute of Technology
    Robert Boyd Lockheed Martin Corporation   Piero Miotto Charles Stark Draper Laboratory
    Tsutsumi Sophia Bright The Boeing Company   Howard Mitchell The Aerospace Corporation
    Eric Butte Lockheed Martin Corporation   Padraig Moloney Lockheed Martin Corporation
    Orlando Carvalho Lockheed Martin Corporation   Sivakumaran Nadarajah McGill University
    Christopher Chadwick The Boeing Company   Sameer Naik Purdue University
    Chau-Lyan Chang NASA Langley Research Center   Ali Najafi ANSYS, Inc
    Carissa Bryce Christensen The Tauri Group   Andrew Neely University of New South Wales
    Peter Coen NASA Langley Research Center   Eric Nielsen NASA Langley Research Center
    Douglas Cook Jacobs Technology Inc.   Michael Niestroy Lockheed Martin Corporation
    Luis Crespo National Institute of Aerospace   Fred Nitzsche Carleton University
    Brett Cruden NASA Ames Research Center   John Olson Sierra Nevada Corporation
    Christopher Culbert NASA Johnson Space Center   Juliet Page Wyle Laboratories, Inc.
    Anubhav Datta Science & Technology Corporation   Michael Philen Virginia Tech
    Nancy Jan Davis Jacobs Technology Inc.   Dawn Phillips NASA Marshall Space Flight Center
    Manuel De Ponte The Aerospace Corporation   Orval Powell USAF Academy
    Edward Dickes Bihrle Applied Research, Inc   Charles Precourt ATK Space Systems
    Mary Lynne Dittmar Dittmar Associates Inc.   Marco Quadrelli Jet Propulsion Laboratory
    Christopher D'Souza NASA Johnson Space Center   Rolf Radespiel Technical University of Braunschweig
    Earl Duque Intelligent Light   Raul Radovitzky Massachusetts Institute of Technology
    Naveed Durrani Institute of Space Technology   Joshua Rovey Missouri University of Science & Technology
    Wayne Elbers Lockheed Martin Corporation   Kristin Rozier NASA Ames Research Center
    Paul Engola Lockheed Martin Corporation   Eric Ruggiero General Electric Company
    Steven Everett The Boeing Company   Ryan Russell University of Texas at Austin
    Scott Fancher The Boeing Company   Oussama Safadi University of Southern California
    Walter Fichter University of Stuttgart   Rahul Saha Orbital Sciences Corporation
    Dennis Finley Lockheed Martin Corporation   Barbara Sande Lockheed Martin Corporation
    John Foreman Software Engineering Institute   Paul Savage Strapdown Associates, Inc.
    William Fourney University of Maryland   Robert Schunk Utah State University
    Charles Fremaux NASA Langley Research Center   James Sergeant Lockheed Martin Corporation
    John Fuller Aurora Flight Sciences   Suneel Ismail Sheikh ASTER Labs, Inc.
    Stephen Gaddis NASA Langley Research Center   Sarah Shull NASA Johnson Space Center
    Karl Garman Federal Aviation Administration   Jayant Sirohi University of Texas at Austin
    Jeff Gramling NASA Goddard Space Flight Center   John Sordyl Williams International
    David Greenblatt Technion  - Israel Institute of Technology   Zoltan Spakovszky Massachusetts Institute of Technology
    Robert Gregg The Boeing Company   Rani Warsi Sullivan Mississippi State University
    Charles Gustafson The Aerospace Corporation   Xiaofeng Sun Beijing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics
    Stanley Gustafson The Aerospace Corporation   Jeffrey Sutton Ohio State University
    Thomas Hannigan Mississippi State University   Sergei Tanygin Analytical Graphics, Inc.
    Jill Hardash Booz Allen Hamilton   Ashish Tewari Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
    Hamid Hefazi Florida Institute of Technology   Michael Thacker Textron Aviation
    Florian Holzapfel Technische Universitaet Muenchen   Mark Thomson Jet Propulsion Laboratory
    James Humbert University of Maryland   Vikas Tomar Purdue University
    William Humphreys NASA Langley Research Center   John Robert Troeltzsch Ball Aerospace & Technologies Corporation
    Mark Jackson Charles Stark Draper Laboratory   Christopher Raymond Tschan The Aerospace Corporation
    Richard Jaffe NASA Ames Research Center   William Vantine ARES Corporation
    Jonathan Mark Janus Mississippi State University   Sagar Vidyasagar Lockheed Martin Corporation
    Donald Jaworske NASA Glenn Research Center   Charles Vono Northrop Grumman Technical Services
    Christopher Jones Northrop Grumman Corporation   Eric Walker NASA Langley Research Center
    Thomas Joslyn U.S. Air Force Academy   Craig Wanke The MITRE Corporation
    Nicole Key Purdue University   Jonathan Watmuff RMIT University
    Scott Klavon SAE International   Mingjun Wei New Mexico State University
    Monte Kopke Lockheed Martin Corporation   Kyle Wetzel Wetzel Engineering, Inc. & Wetzel Blade LLC
    Curt Kothera InnoVital Systems Inc.   William Wood NASA Langley Research Center
    Robert Kraus US Air Force Academy   Azer Philip Yalin Colorado State University
    William Krenz The Aerospace Corporation   Sherrie Zacharius The Aerospace Corporation
    Norbert Kroll The German Aerospace Center   Christopher Michael Zeller Ball Aerospace & Technologies Corporation
    Jason Kuchera Lockheed Martin Corporation   Xinguo Zhang Aviation Industry Corporation of China (AVIC)
    Rajan Kumar Florida State University      
    Laurette Lahey The Boeing Company      
    Tracy Lamm Lockheed Martin Corporation      
    Michael LaPointe NASA-Marshall Space Flight Center      
    Oliver Leembruggen Booz Allen Hamilton      
    Elizabeth Lee-Rausch NASA Langley Research Center      
    Sanjiva Lele Stanford University      


    AIAA is the largest aerospace professional society in the world, serving a diverse range of more than 35,000 individual members from 80 countries, and 100 corporate members. AIAA members help make the world safer, more connected, more accessible, and more prosperous. For more information, visit, or follow us on Twitter @AIAA.



    American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics
    1801 Alexander Bell Drive, Suite 500, Reston, VA 20191-4344
    Phone: 703.264.7558 Fax: 703.264.7551