Council of Directors


SPEAKER (2017-2021)
Allen Arrington Jr.
HX5 Sierra, LLC
NASA Glenn
Contact by email
Regional Engagement Activities Division

CHIEF (2017-2020)
Laura A. Richard

United Launch Alliance
Contact by email

Region 1 DIRECTOR (2017-2020)
Steven X. Bauer

Contact by email

Region 2 DIRECTOR (2017-2020)
Kurt A. Polzin

NASA Marshall Space Flight Center
Contact by email

Region 3 DIRECTOR (2017-2021)
Daniel T. Jensen

Rolls-Royce Corporation
Contact by email

Region 4 DIRECTOR (2017-2019)
Terry J. Burress

Lockheed Martin Aeronautics
Contact by email

Region 5 DIRECTOR (2017-2019)
John R. Eiler

Stellar Solutions
Contact by email

Region 6 DIRECTOR (2018-2021)
Jeffery J. Puschell

Raytheon Space & Airborne Systems
Contact by email

Region 7 DIRECTOR (2018-2020)
Cees Bil

RMIT University
Contact by email

Integration and Outreach Division

CHIEF (2017-2019)
Nancy F. Andersen

Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Lab
Contact by email

Aerospace Outreach Group DIRECTOR (2017-2019)
G. Alan Lowrey

Jacobs Space Exploration Group
NASA Marshall Space Flight Center
Contact by email

Business and Management Group DIRECTOR (2017-2020)
Sophia Bright

The Boeing Company
Contact by email

Corporate Member Group DIRECTOR (2017-2020)
Julie Van Kleeck

Aerojet Rocketdyne
Contact by email

Integration Group DIRECTOR (2018-2019)
Peter M. Hartwich
Boeing Engineering, Test & Technology
Contact by email

Technical Activities Division

CHIEF (2017-2020)
James A. Keenan

Contact by email

Aerospace Design and Structures Group DIRECTOR (2017-2021)
Carlos E. Cesnik

University of Michigan
Contact by email

Aerospace Sciences Group DIRECTOR (2018-2021)
D. Brett Ridgely

Raytheon Missile Systems
Contact by email

Aircraft & Atmospheric Systems Group DIRECTOR (2017-2020)
Dimitri N. Mavris

Georgia Institute of Technology
Contact by email

Space and Missiles Group DIRECTOR (2017-2020)
Mark S. Whorton

University of Tennessee Space Institute
Contact by email

Information Systems Group DIRECTOR (2017-2019)
Allan T. (Terry) Morris

Contact by email

Propulsion & Energy Group DIRECTOR (2017-2019)
Jeffrey W. Hamstra

Lockheed Martin
Contact by email

AIAA Liaisons

Executive Director
Dan Dumbacher


Chief Operating Officer
Angelo M. Iasiello


Chief Financial Officer
Karen Rosenblum


Governance Secretary & Protocol Manager
Chris Horton


Executive & Governance Assistant
Suzie Rapp