Reception & Missile Systems Award 7 May 2019 1800 - 1930


AIAA is pleased to announce that G. Satheesh Reddy and Rondell J. Wilson are the co-winners of the 2019 Missile Systems Award, which will be presented during the AIAA DEFENSE Forum, held 7–9 May at the Kossiakoff Center at Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory in Laurel, Maryland.  

The award recognizes excellence in developing or implementing missile systems technology, including significant technological accomplishments or for inspired leadership of missile systems programs.

Dr. G. Satheesh Reddy, Chairman of the Defence Research and Development Organization, Ministry of Defence, India, was selected for his over three decades of significant national contributions toward indigenous design, development, and deployment of diversified strategic and tactical missile systems, guided weapons, advanced avionics, and navigation technologies in India. Dr. Reddy will receive his award in India.

Rondell J. Wilson, retired Principal Engineering Fellow of Raytheon Missile Systems in Tucson, Arizona, was selected for his exemplary technical leadership and innovation that has significantly advanced the performance and capability of the world’s premier missile defense systems. Mr. Rondell will receive his award at an evening reception during the DEFENSE Forum on Tuesday, 7 May 2019.