Student Awards

Browse the awards and award winners.

Name Opens Closes
A Thomas Young Undergraduate Scholarship   1 July 2020
Abe Zarem Graduate Award For Distinguished Achievement-Aeronautics   1 July 2020
Abe Zarem Graduate Award For Distinguished Achievement-Astronautics   1 July 2020
Aircraft Design Competition    
Bagnoud Graduate Award    
Cary Spitzer Digital Avionics Scholarship    
Daedalus 88 Undergraduate Scholarship    
David and Catherine Thompson Space Technology Scholarship    
Design, Build, Fly Design Competition    
Digital Avionics TC Undergraduate Scholarship    
Dr. Amy R. Pritchett Digital Avionics Scholarship    
Dr. James Rankin Digital Avionics Scholarship    
E C "Pete" Aldridge Undergraduate Scholarship    
Ellis F. Hitt Digital Avionics Scholarship    
Engine Design Competition    
Gordon C. Oates Air Breathing Propulsion Graduate Award    
Guidance, Navigation and Control Graduate Award    
Hybrid Rocket Design Competition    
International Student Conference    
John Leland Atwood Graduate Award    
Joseph Freitag Sr. Award    
L S "Skip" Fletcher Undergraduate Scholarship    
Leatrice Gregory Pendray Scholarship    
Liquid Propulsion Scholarship    
Luis de Florez Graduate Award    
Martin Summerfield Propellants and Combustion Graduate Award    
Neil Armstrong Graduate Award    
Next Century of Flight Undergraduate Scholarship    
Orville and Wilbur Wright Graduate Awards    
Regional Student Paper Conferences    
Robert Crippen Undergraduate Scholarship    
Sam Iacobellis Undergraduate Scholarship    
Space Design Competition    
Space Transportation Design Competition    
Space Transportation Scholarship    
Undergraduate Scholarship    
Vicki and George Muellner Scholarship for Aerospace Engineering    
Werner von Braun Scholarship    
William T. Piper, Sr. General Aviation Systems Graduate Award    
Willy Z. Sadeh Graduate Award