AIAA Supporting Humans to Mars Summit Written 11 February 2015

AIAA is pleased to announce its support for the Humans to Mars Summit (H2M), 5-7 May 2015, at George Washington University in Washington, DC.  As a member of AIAA, you will receive a special discount code to attend this important conference.  To learn more about H2M, and to register, please visit the H2M website at

When registering, please enter the following discount code to receive your registration discount.
Discount code: AIAAMars

Some of the confirmed and tentative H2M speakers include:

  • Charles Bolden (NASA)
  • Buzz Aldrin (Gemini XII; Apollo XI)
  • Janet Ivey (Janet’s Planet, PBS)
  • Tiffany Montague (Former Manager, Google Space Initiatives)
  • Joe Cassady (Aerojet Rocketdyne)
  • Emily Briere (Time Capsule to Mars)
  • Rich Phillips (Phillips and Company)
  • Jim Garvin (NASA)
  • John Grunsfeld (NASA)
  • Scott Hubbard (Stanford University)
  • Rebecca Keiser (NASA; American University)
  • William Gerstenmaier (NASA)
  • Miles O’Brien (PBS)
  • Ellen Stofan (NASA)
  • Michael Gazarik (NASA)
  • Andrew Weir (Author of The Martian)
  • Jim Watzin (NASA HQ)
  • Bud Sparhawk (Science Fiction author)
  • Charles Gannon (Science Fiction author)
  • Geoffrey Landis (NASA; Science Fiction author)
  • Les Johnson (NASA: MSFC)
  • Susan Poulton (President, Door 44 Digital; former VP, National Geographic)
  • James Reuther (NASA)