NASA, SpaceX Set Crew-2 Launch Date for April 22 Written 8 March 2021

SpaceX-Crew-2-NASA-250

SpaceX Crew-2 mission members. Pictured left to right are NASA astronauts Megan McArthur and Shane Kimbrough, JAXA astronaut Akihiko Hoshide and ESA astronaut Thomas Pesquet. | NASA

Spaceflight Now reported that NASA and SpaceX are targeting April 22 for the launch date of the next Crew Dragon mission to the ISS. The Crew Dragon spacecraft “is scheduled to blast off atop a Falcon 9 rocket from pad 39A at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center. The launch time April 22 is set for 6:11 a.m. EDT (1011 GMT), a NASA spokesperson said.” If the mission, known as Crew-2, “takes off as scheduled April 22, the Crew Dragon will dock with the space station around 7:05 a.m. EDT (1105 GMT) on April 23, the NASA spokesperson told Spaceflight Now.”
Full Story (Spaceflight Now)