Nominations and Elections

Welcome to AIAA's Nominations and Elections section.

 2024 AIAA Election

Voting is Now Closed

2024 Election Guide 

Note: Members may not receive a ballot for all positions listed in the AIAA Election Guide.

  • The voting members who belong to Region III and Region VI shall elect the Regional Director for their region.
  • The voting members who are less than 36 years old at the time of the election shall elect the Young Professional Director-Elect.

The 2024 election was held from 29 January–23 February 2024. 

Thank you for your service and continued commitment to AIAA.

The Council Nominating Committee is pleased to present the slate of candidates for the 2024 AIAA elections:

Integration and Outreach Activities Division

Director- Elect Young Professional Group
Taylor Fazzini, Northrop Grumman Aeronautics Systems

Regional Engagement Activities Division

Director–Region III
Peggy Cornell, NASA Glenn Research Center

Director–Region VI
Cristian Calugarita, BijuSoft
Oleg Yakimenko, Naval Postgraduate School

Technical Activities Division

Director–Aerospace Design and Structures Group
Dawn Phillips, NASA-Marshall Space Flight Center
Masoud Rais-Rohani, University of Maine

Director–Aerospace Sciences Group
Christopher Cotting, EpiSys Science, Inc.
Martiqua Post, U.S. Air Force Academy

Your Institute, YOUR VOTE!

Please direct any questions to Susan Silva, AIAA Governance and Executive Operations Administrator at .